

Criminal Justice Services Board

Nominations and Appointments Subcommittee

Zoom Virtual Meeting FINAL Minutes August 25, 2020 10:30am

NOTE: This meeting was held by electronic means, via ZOOM meeting software, in response to the Governor's Declaration of a State of Emergency due to Novel Coronavirus (COVID-19)

Members Present
Chairman Edward Macon
Mr. Jagdish Katyal, Jr.

Ms. Victoria Pearson

DCJS Staff Present
Mr. Leon D. Baker, Jr. Division
Director- Div. Licensure and
Regulatory
Srvcs.
Ms. Brenda Cardoza, Criminal
History Spec.
Ms. Melissa O'Neill, Juvenile
Justice

Members Absent
Sheriff Vanessa Crawford

- 1. **Call to Order.** Chairman Edward Macon called the meeting to order at 10:50am.
- 2. **Approval of Past Minutes.** Mr. Jagdish Katyal, Jr. moved to accept the minutes from the December 12, 2019, meeting. Ms. Victoria Pearson seconded the motion, which passed unanimously.
- 3. Public Comment. No public attendance.

4. Nominations for Consideration.

Ms. Victoria Pearson made a motion to recommend to the CJSB Executive Committee the following and Mr. Jagdish Katyal, Jr. seconded the motion, which passed unanimously:

Mr. Frank Kollmansperger be appointed to the Private Security Services Advisory Board, as Electronic Security Business Specialist Representative, with a term beginning September 1, 2020 and ending on August 31, 2021;

Mr. Charles C. Law be re-appointed to the Private Security Services Advisory Board, as Special Conservator of the Peace Representative, with a term beginning July 1, 2020 and ending on August 31, 2023;

Mr. Christopher Mortensen be re-appointed to the Private Security Services Advisory Board, as Locksmith Representative, with a term beginning July 1, 2020 and ending on August 31, 2023; and

Mr. Michael J. Niner be re-appointed to the Private Security Services Advisory Board, as Personal Protection Specialist Representative, with a term beginning July 1, 2020 and ending on August 31, 2023.

5. **Adjournment.** Ms. Victoria Pearson made a motion to adjourn the meeting and Mr. Jagdish Katyal, Jr. seconded the motion, which passed unanimously. The subcommittee adjourned at 11:12am